May the Goals be with You

I’m not doing great with checking in on my monthly goals lately. Here’s to trying again, because it’s not about being perfect, it’s about progressing. 


Stick to the Point(s)

I started using Weight Watchers again back in March. I have been a bit haphazard with use of it, and my lack of progress shows it. I’m going to refocus on using the points I have, and stopping my “I want it and deserve it” attitude. I will ask myself whether something will really bring me happiness that out weighs my health. 

Walk it Off

I’m really hoping that this month I’ll get to walk again. This one is a little outside my direct control, as its dependent on my doctor’s orders, but I have strong influence on it. I need to be cautious so as to not put pressure on it, to avoid situations where it gets banged up or kicked, and to continue to keep my calcium and Vitamin D intake up. 

Push it Real Good

While my workouts are limited for now, I need to use what I can to keep my fitness from declining anymore than it has. There is still a ton I can do, and I need to do so. My goal is to work out at least 4 times a week for a minimum of 30 minutes. And I will work on stretching for at least 10 minutes every day.

Be Open

At work, I’ve been working on having a growth mindset vs a fixed mindset. It’s an organizational focus that focuses on seeing opportunities rather than threats, and allows leaders to develop their teams, helping them learn to create solutions rather than find answers.  I’ve been having some good breakthroughs, but need to be more consistent both at work and home.  

What are your goals this month?

Have any brilliant ideas for one footed cardio?

What’s something you’ve changed your approach to lately?

Share your thoughts!

