Don’t stop me now

When I first started this post, it was titled “Don’t Stop Now”, but I couldn’t get this out of my head. You’re welcome. 
 

Source: Cosmo UK

 
As I reflect on the first month of the year, I’m a bit disappointed because I didn’t stick to many of my goals. But, I still made progress, so that’s something to be proud of, right?
Only 64% of people keep their New Year’s Resolutions for more than a month. While I stopped making resolutions and started making goals, mantras and bucket lists, I still don’t want to be a person who gives up because they didn’t reach perfection. So on I go, tweaking as I go. Progress, not perfection, right?!
So, if you see me bopping my head as I walk, or doing a little dance as I run along the lakefront, it’s because Freddy Mercury is signing my song. And this year has only just begun. 
How have your goals been going?

Do you have a jam that keeps you motivated?

What’s new for you in February? 

Share your thoughts!

