I have some exciting news…

Last summer, when Under Armour Women launched their new #IWillWhatIWant campaign, I fell in love. The idea of using women who defy norms to go after what they want spoke to me.



I was beyond excited when they brought one of their half-day workouts to Chicago, just outside Soldier Field, and included some local Chicago trainers in addition to their Team Under Armour trainers, Shauna Harrison and Curtis Williams. The energy, and the workout, was incredible, and made me even more excited about the campaign.

  



Fast forward a few months, and I was beyond excited to get the opportunity to apply to become an ambassador, and then find out I was accepted! I am joining an amazing group of women who are passionate about health and fitness, and aren’t afraid to defy the norms to reach their goals.

  

I’m in love with a few of their apparel pieces already, like the UA Eclipse Bra which has adjustable straps and is outrageously comfortable while keeping you firm, and the Fly-By Compression Capri which comes in a ton of fun colors and prints and has a waterproof zippered pocket, and a cinchable waist. My favorites, though, are their amazing graphic tanks, like this Beware of Fast Women tank. They’re fitted loose, so I always get them a size smaller than normal, but they are soft and comfy, and add a little extra inspiration.

  



I’ve been participating in a few of Shauna Harrison’s monthly challenges, like the #31daysofArmour back in January. It’s a great way to add a little something extra to my daily workouts, often focusing on strength, which is never a bad thing, and includes some great, and much needed, yoga.

 

I cannot wait to share with you all of the amazing things that Under Armour has in store this year, and hope you’ll share your #IWillWhatIWant moments with me and Under Armour through social media.

  

Do you have any favorite Under Armour gear? 

Have you ever done Shauna Harrison’s #SweatADay challenges?   

10 thoughts on “I have some exciting news…

  1. Congrats!
    I love their sports bras and know others do to, because they’re always selling out in my size 🙂
    Will look for some of your challenges to join.

  2. Congratulations!!! You will be a fabulous ambassador! (Thank you for actually explaining the things you like about the products!) I can’t wait to hear more about the UA gear you try out and may even purchase a few new products for my spring running wardrobe!

  3. Congratulations, this is so exciting! YOU inspire me, to do better, and although I don’t always comply to that feeling, you do make me want to do better! I love the items you are always sharing, I don’t own much UA gear, but I do like my compression tights I have, been using them for years! Can’t wait to hear more about your exciting adventure!

  4. Congrats on your wonderful news. This is richly deserved and UA is lucky to have someone like you. I’ve never tried any of the challenges you mentioned. My husband loves and owns tons of UA golf attire!

Share your thoughts!

