Music makes me Lose Control…

That’s not necessarily true. But I do love me some Missy Elliott. 

I am, however, a music runner. It pumps me up. It keeps me motivated, and often, can actually make me faster. Recently, I’ve been struggling with my usual mixes, because there’s always a song or two that brings me down at just the wrong moment. So, I’ve decided I’m building a new #RnRDC Playlist this weekend to get me a shiny new PR. Okay, the playlist will just help. The brilliant coaching from Chris and a lot of logged miles will get me the PR. 

Here’s the thing: I need ideas! I need help building the perfect playlist that’s a mix of pop, rock, and rap, both current and old school, that will keep me be-bopping over 13.1 miles. 

Hers what I’ve got so far (not necessarily in this order):

– Ni**az in Paris – Kanye & Jay Z

– Empire – Shakira

– Empire State of Mind – Jay Z

– Shake it off – Taylor Swift

– Mr. Brightside – The Killers

– Still the One – Orleans

– Still into You – Paramore

– Lose Yourself – Eminem

– Sugar – Maroon 5

– Lose Control – Missy Elliott

– Shut up and Dance – Walk the Moon

So, what songs should I add to make this mix rock and roll me thought the Capital City? 

9 thoughts on “Music makes me Lose Control…

  1. We’re a group of volunteers and starting a brand new scheme in our community.
    Your site offered us with valuable info to work on. You
    have performed an impressive activity and our whole community can be thankful to
    you.

  2. I love all Missy songs. And it might sound silly but check out the Step Up soundtracks. Those are a lot of fun and keep me moving!

Share your thoughts!

