This weekend, Shop Small

I love shopping. I think I could consider it a hobby.  At one point, I contemplated opening a concierge shopping business, but then I thought it would be less fun if I HAD to do it.

I love the big stores, with the fun holiday windows, the great deals, and the often incredible shopping experiences. But what I love more about holiday shopping as I get older is finding those little shops or vendors who pour their hearts and souls into their businesses. You can find unique gifts for your friends and family, or even have something made specifically for them.

This weekend, when you start, or finish up your holiday shopping, don’t forget to spend some time shopping small, shopping local, and doing good for the people who count on you to help make their dreams come true.

Need some ideas?  Here are some of my favorites:

Shop Small Gift Guide

Erica Sara Designs – Beautifully crafted jewelry (although she’s about to have her first baby, so don’t plan on a pre-Christmas delivery)

Sparkly Soul Inc – The perfect headband for every occasion (I wear them for everything from running & T25 to charity galas) that will not slip!

Oiselle – The women born, bred, and worn running brand that claim Kara Goucher, Lauren Fleshman, and Steph Rothstein among their flock.

Keenan Wines – The most fabulous, small batch winery in Napa.

North Star Orchards – My favorite orchard & country store in the world. Have a taste of Maine shipped that includes maple syrup, honey, cheese, jam, or even some apples!

Run Far Girl – I am obsessed with these super soft tees and sweatshirts. The Embrace the Hill collection also helps the amazing children’s hospital at Dartmouth-Hitchcock.

Beautycounter by Alissa Thomas – Toxin free beauty, face and body products.  I’ve been using the eye cream and facial exfoliator for a few weeks and am in love.

And my personal favorite, my own BeachBody shop! Gift the gift of fit this season, to a friend, family member, or yourself, and make 2015 your healthiest year yet!

3 thoughts on “This weekend, Shop Small

  1. What a good list! And I love how all of these businesses are accessible on the web so they’re not limited to a storefront locale. I love finding unique gifts for people and it’s much harder to find them in the big stores.

    Happy Thanksgiving my friend! Miss you!

  2. I love that you included Keenan wines. We just received our first shipment a few weeks ago. We plan to drink some of that wine on Christmas Eve/Christmas!

Share your thoughts!

