Are you Spartan Strong?

I don’t know about you, but each summer I get sucked into American Ninja Warrior. Seeing people complete these crazy challenges is fun, and gets me pumped up for whatever workout I’m taking on next. I’m not sure I’m ready for anything even close to that, but the good news is that you don’t have to take on imaginary Japanese mountains to be challenged by obstacles.

Spartan Races are a different breed of obstacle race that aims to be accessible for everyone from kids to ninjas alike. They offer races throughout the country that range from a Sprint to a Death Race, and everything in between. In all of them, you’ll be tested with mud, fire, water, across several miles, and you’ll learn a lot about yourself while facing challenges. Whether you do it alone or as part of a group, you’ll have fun while being tested.

The kind people at Reebok Spartan Races have offered one free entry to one of three upcoming races at Miller Park in Milwaukee, WI, Dallas, TX, and the Gulf Coast Race in Mississippi.

This is your opportunity to be a ninja for a day! Take it. The Rafflecopter giveaway began this morning, and runs through Midnight on October 13th. For those who don’t win a free entry or can’t make it to one of these races, you can still be a ninja and save money using discount code SPARTANBLOGGER for 10% off any non-competitive heat at any US race.

Click on the link below to enter the giveaway.
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Spartan

Disclaimer: Reebok Spartan Race offered me a giveaway for a follower in exchange for writing this post. I was not otherwise compensated. All opinions are my own.

5 thoughts on “Are you Spartan Strong?

  1. I think my biggest fear is the log hop. I’ve slipped off those logs and scraped up my leg at least once. I’m always leery and end up doing burpees.

  2. I’m super impressed by those who do the Spartan races – I feel like it takes some serious athleticism! My trainer did one last month and is STILL talking about it at every training session. 🙂

Share your thoughts!

