Healthy Recipe: My first Schweaty Balls (aka Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Protein Balls)

I’ve been eyeing these little protein & energy balls that are all over Pinterest, but had yet to try my hand at them.

While I love me some Larabars, I’m not really a huge fan of dates, and so many of them are filled with dates, I kept searching for the right recipe.

As usual, I found a great recipe, and then added my own twist.

IMG_0079.JPG
Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Protein Balls
Serves 22
Calories: 120 kCal
Fat: 5g
Carbs: 15g
Fiber: 1g
Protein: 4g

Imgredients
1 cup rolled oats
1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
1/2 cup natural peanut butter
1/2 cup ground flaxseed
1/3 cup honey
2 servings vanilla protein powder
1 tsp pure vanilla extract

Directions

1) Mix all ingredients together, and roll into small balls (about the diameter of a quarter).

2) Save small amount of protein powder in a small bowl. Roll each ball in protein powder, then place into Tupperware and keep in the fridge.

4 thoughts on “Healthy Recipe: My first Schweaty Balls (aka Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Protein Balls)

Share your thoughts!

