I have discovered happiness, and it’s homemade vegan pumpkin spice coffee

It is Fall already here in Chicago. This means my furry LL Bean slippers have found their way to my feet. My suede booties get to see some love again. And I want anything and everything made with pumpkin in it.

In addition to not being Vegan, the Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte is filled with terrible chemicals and fake flavor. So I checked out a few Pinterest recipes, but changed them up a bit to create my own little concoction this morning, and was in heaven.

IMG_1473.JPG

Ingredients
1/4 cup puréed pumpkin
1 tsp pure vanilla
3/4 cup unsweetened almond milk (or other unsweetened unflavored milk)
1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice
8 oz strong brew coffee
Stevia, honey, agave, or maple syrup to taste

Directions
1) Brew strong coffee
2) Combine almond milk, vanilla, pumpkin pie spice & sweetener. Heat in microwave on medium heat for 1 minute. Mix vigorously or froth when hot.
3) Add pumpkin to mug, and pour brewed coffee over it. Mix. Add milk mixture, mix again and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “I have discovered happiness, and it’s homemade vegan pumpkin spice coffee

    • Oh I won’t drink them from Starbucks or really any coffee place. They aren’t vegan (dairy in the syrup) and filled with a lot of crap. Making them at home, I get to control what goes in, and it’s a million times better 🙂

Share your thoughts!

