Making New Memories

In 4 days, I’ll be on my way to Napa for a fabulous racecation with Christine from We Run Disney. I cannot wait for a few days of R&R that includes a Zooma race, which means Mocktail parties, post race yoga, massages, and general girls weekend goodness.

Between moving and a big new job that I love, but takes everything I have each and every day, I am in need of general downtime. Christine and I agreed that while we have some things we’d like to do (which includes some amazing wine, food, and scenery) neither of us have had time to really plan anything. So we’re winging it.

We’re staying at a great resort, and I’ve already alerted them that we need help setting stuff up. It’s also got a great pool area, which we plan to use. A lot. And I know I’m excited to dig into some new books, saunter through the local towns, and just enjoy time away while making some new memories.

I have been to Napa one other time, and it was a day trip while on Spring Break to San Fran in grad school. It was the first trip my ex and I took together, and I have a ton of wonderful memories from that trip, and a few terrible ones due to the fact that I was running a fever for the majority of our trip. Not a lot of wine tasting for me that trip ๐Ÿ˜Š

I am excited to spend time with Christine, and make some fun new memories, while getting a much needed break from reality!

Have you been to Napa?
What should we make sure we do while we’re there?
Have you run a Zooma Race? What should we expect?
What books do I need to add to my Kindle before I leave?

4 thoughts on “Making New Memories

  1. Cyanne have so much fun! i’ve done ZOOMA before and hated it… but that’s because the people in Annapolis didn’t get there act together in time and the weather SUCKED last year.
    You’ll love it. I saw it had potential!
    Emma

  2. Have a great time – will be such a fun racecation. Can’t wait to hear about the race! I would recommend Domaine Caneros (if you like sparkling wine) – they are over by Yountville (Bouchon Bakery is also close by). I also liked Chappellet (need reservations in advance). I was able to visit them before my Healdsburg Half last fall.

  3. You and Christine are going to have a wonderful racecation! We went to Napa in 2012 for our wedding anniversary. There are so many wonderful wineries and restaurants, the list is just endless! Can’t wait to hear all about your time there!

Share your thoughts!

