Whirlwind

Whirlwind is just about the best way to describe my life right now. I’m excited to be sitting on a couch, even better that it’s my couch, because for the last 7 days I’ve been traveling.

Last Friday I spent the morning packing up my office, having lunch with the market leadership team, then running home so I could make my flight to Pittsburgh.

In Pittsburgh, I had a terrible race, due to some missteps on my part, and some unforeseen, and unfortunate race experience issues. But I finished it. There were several points where had a med tent been nearby, I would stopped, and been convinced not to finish.

I had a few hours to shower and recover, before hopping a flight to Chicago to start my new job. I spent the week in a thinly walled, apparently party-laden hotel, and went to work for 10-11 hours each day.

Last night I barely made my flight back to Philly. Here I’ll be doing laundry, packing up more stuff, getting a little pampering, before hopping a plane back to Chicago.

I’d be lying if I said I was holding it all together, getting in good sweaty workouts and eating clean. The last month has been probably the worst I’ve done in sticking to clean eating in over a year. I will refocus, but for now, I’m just trying to sort of keep it together!

5 thoughts on “Whirlwind

  1. I’m feeling a bit the same way lately. I think its partly the spring, partly all the traveling we’ve been doing, house hunting, etc. My workouts have gone to the back burner as well. Just remember, there’s only 24 hours in a day, and you aren’t super woman (nobody is).

  2. I think holding it together can be way more important than workouts, eating, etc. Sometimes you have to do things to get by and that’s ok. I know my workouts have been less than stellar lately and my goal this week is to get back on track. Cannot wait until our trip – we will have a fantastic time and it will be a good break for you! xx

  3. I hate moving, it sucks so much out of you! And starting a new job is the worst! But I know you’ll start feeling back to normal soon. When I moved to Alaska I didn’t run for like 2 weeks, but once I started settling in it was the first thing I started to do again. Good luck with everything, and hopefully things will calm down soon!

  4. Hang in there Cyanne! What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger right?!? You’ll be back in track with everything in no time. Can’t wait to hear a full recap of your race if you ever get a chance to share!

Share your thoughts!

