Three on Thursday: So Much Excitement!

Ahhhhh I’m out of control with excitement this week.

20140409-191842.jpg
Yes, just like this
Things I’m happy About
– I get to see business school friends this weekend. It’s my 5 year reunion! I cannot believe I’ve been out for 5 years. It will involve lots of laughing, lots of looking at pics of people’s kids, and topped off with dinner, drinks and dancing at Heinz Field. Killer!
– I am planning a long weekend to Florida with some of my favorite girls! It will involve Disney, Harry Potter, and general relaxation. And of course laughing, fruity beverages, and pool time.
– Things at work are going really well. It’s pretty great.

Areas of Focus
– My eating has not been great since race weekend. I need to get back on track!
– Sleep. Again, I’m finding myself staying up later than I should be for stupid reasons. I need to get back to my routine.
– Organize! It’s spring, so it’s time for spring cleaning. I need to purge and organize.

Accomplishments
– I finished my first 10 mile race, and had negative splits.

20140409-201826.jpg
– I fell off the super healthy eating wagon, and the world didn’t end.
– I got my niece and my mom’s birthday presents to them before their birthdays. This hasn’t happened in like 10 years.

What are your 3 things this week?

11 thoughts on “Three on Thursday: So Much Excitement!

  1. Congrats on your race!! You should let me know when you’re down here! I’d love to meet up!
    Happy: Just booked 3 days at the Grand Californian for me & hubby in June
    Focus: I need to stop eating like I’m still running. Except for the 4 races, I haven’t run in 4 months but I’m eating like I am..and gaining weight to prove it! Ugh
    Accomplishment: Well, kinda, but I signed up for Goofy! How about accomplished getting over my fear of signing up?

  2. Yay for you! Sounds like it’s been a fabulous week! I’m so jealous that you’re going to Harry Potter world – I’m dying to go there!
    Happy: Made some big race decisions today
    Focus: Getting organized on a bunch of blog things.
    Accomplishment: Longest run since Shamrock this week (5.7 miles) plus 15 minutes of sprinting around the backyard with Paddy dog

  3. Sounds like a fun weekend! I’m excited for you to have a fun Florida vacation 🙂
    Congrats on the negative splits!

    Happy: There are only 65 days until my wedding (yay)
    Focus: STRESS (I am a naturalyl stressful person and need to find a better way to get control of it. It takes a toll on my mind and body)
    Accomplishment: I ran 8 miles without knee pain (woo hoo)

Share your thoughts!

