Sunday Smoothie: Orange Berry Smoothie

This is a great morning or post-workout smoothie to get you moving!

20140216-091446.jpg
Orange Berry Smoothie
Calories: 430 kCal
Carbs: 82g
Fiber: 18g
Fat: 8g
Protein: 18g

Ingredients
1 medium banana
1 peeled blood orange
1/2c frozen cherries
1.5c frozen mixed berries
1/2c nonfat Greek yogurt
3/4c unsweetened almond coconut milk
1 tbsp chia seeds, 40g spinach
2 packets True Orange

Directions
1) Put all ingredients into blender, and blend until smooth.

5 thoughts on “Sunday Smoothie: Orange Berry Smoothie

  1. Blood oranges! This looks soooo good and perfect for my kiddos too. I had one today with almond milk, banana, blueberries, spinach and fresh ginger- the ginger was totally new for me, and it overpowered the other stuff in the best way and was absolutely delicious.

    • I am obsessed with blood oranges or tangelos in my smoothies right now. Ginger sounds pretty good. I want to find some fresh mint to use in one too. I tried making one with peppermint extract… Gross!!! Don’t do it.

    • Yes, the frozen banana is key! I used butternut squash in my smoothie this morning and loved it. I’m getting more adventurous with veggies in it 😃

Share your thoughts!

