Nope, still no recap

Sorry guys, still no WDW Marathon recap.

I knew getting back into the swing of things was going to be tough, especially because this was a big week at work, but it’s been a much more difficult feat than I imagined.

My first day back in the office, other than a couple of restroom breaks, I was in the office working for 11 hours. I then came home, ate dinner, and put in another 90 minutes. I was back at the office less than 12 hours after I left, and spent 4 hours in a room with no windows going through a 45 page PowerPoint presentation.

I’m physically and mentally exhausted. As much as I want to run with a group for Meg’s Miles tomorrow, I’ve decided I’m forcing myself to sleep for 10-12 hours, and will run on my own later in the day.

I’m also going to try to stay away from my iPad and iPhone for a good portion of the day. I’ve been detoxing my body from sugar and simple carbs, its time to detox myself from the marathon hangover. See you in a few days!

20140117-194209.jpg
My beautiful walk home tonight.

8 thoughts on “Nope, still no recap

  1. Looking forward to reading about your Disney experiences, but I agree with the others… they will spring forward and leap onto the computer screen when they are ready to come. Get plenty of rest and take care of yourself!

  2. It was brutal getting back into the swing of things. I had to go to DC the day after I got back and work a conference booth and schmooze. To say my legs were dead at the end, was a huge understatement and I was totally out of energy to be perky by the end as well!

Share your thoughts!

