Please Be Patient

As much as I loved every single minute (okay, there were a few minutes I could have done without) of marathon weekend, writing my recap is not happening quickly.

Between being exhausted, and it being a really busy week at work, I’m probably not going to complete it until this weekend. I know, bad blogger.

Honestly, though, there are more important things in life, and I’m okay with that. Just know that it was amazing. Karen and I had a blast! And I feel like I’ve recovered quite well.

Until I get it up, here are some pics to keep you going!

20140114-154049.jpg
Our winged feet before we took off!

20140114-154227.jpg
Chasing Mickey. He’s fast for a very large mouse.

20140114-154404.jpg
People I don’t know with the evil stepsisters

13 thoughts on “Please Be Patient

  1. I always have a lot of trouble getting race recaps up quickly too. I don’t think that I ever have done one on the day of a race. I usually spend the day relaxing and talking with others on social media about the race, and by the time I’m done with that it’s late and I’m exhausted. Trying to accurately communicate the major emotions of a race like a marathon is hard to do even when one has a lot of time to write, in my opinion.

  2. No worries, Cyanne! You just ran a MARATHON. I think that gives you a free pass to sit, relax, and revel in the 26.2 accomplishment while getting your thoughts together. 😉

  3. Dont stress about the recap, enjoy the victory and when your ready the moments will flow from the fingertips. Recaps in general for me take a few days to develop because I always want to tell the story the way I’d want to read it if I were thinking about running that race, honestly, real moments, goods, bads, and any details that I feel it would be good to know. I’M SO HAPPY FOR YOU and Congrats again on the race you did great!

  4. Don’t feel bad – quality writing is better than rushed writing! I too am exhausted (I worked a 10 hour day yesterday to start getting caught up!), and I have so much to share from Marathon weekend I want to make sure that I get it all in!

Share your thoughts!

