Walking the Line

I’ve mentioned a few times recently, that basically through Disney Marathon weekend my life would be nuts.

20131123-210628.jpg
I’ve spent more time in hotels in the last month than I have at home. I’m struggling with a terrible chest cold that continues to threaten on bronchitis. My apartment looks like its bordering on hoarding, when it’s just that I’m never home long enough to put everything away. I finally went to Target & Trader Joe’s today, and spent more in total than some people pay in rent because I was out of everything.

I’m reaching a point where I’m walking on a very thin line of keeping it all together, and have moments where I don’t.

Why is she telling us this, you might ask. Because while I talk a lot about running, and fitness, and overall health. This blog has always been about my personal journey, with all of those things as my guides.

If I’m being honest (Thanks, Cori, for a little inspiration), I’ve been questioning a lot of things in my life this month. Last week a friend and mentor told me I’d lost my sparkle, the fire I’d always had. And he was right. I haven’t been feeling very sparkly lately.

I’m looking forward to having some time this week to refocus on my life, my goals, and what makes me happy, so I can figure out how to bring some of that sparkle back.

Part of my missing sparkle is that I’ve been so busy, I can’t do much to keep up with Twitter or my usual blog reads, or get out to meet people and build my life here.

20131123-211524.jpg

So, I ask you to send me happy thoughts, forgive me if haven’t been commenting on your blog, and if you’re going through a rough patch too, know that you’re not alone.

Anyone else have crazy travel? How do you stay sane?
How would you describe your sparkle?
Have you entered my #SweatySelfie giveaway yet?

6 thoughts on “Walking the Line

  1. Oh, I am sorry you are going through this. I lost my sparkle this year as well, and it was rough. Just know that it does get better. Do not beat yourself up over it. I will be here waiting and ready to read! Being honest is important I feel think, not everything is peachy. I know on my blog, I don’t keep up with it the way I should, and I have had a lot of “non sparkly” posts, but it’s what was/is happening and I try to be honest. I will be here waiting to read when you are ready, not going anywhere! Sending some virtual hugs to get you through! Try and soak up some “me time” when you can!

    • Thank you, Maggie. I hate knowing others have been through it, but at the same time, it helps to know you’re not alone. Thanks for sticking with me, and I’m definitely looking forward to some “me time” this week ☺️

  2. That is a crazy busy schedule! Don’t forget to set aside some time to relax πŸ™‚ We have all been where you have, life gets so crazy you feel like you are running in circles! Have a good rest of the weekend πŸ™‚

  3. I can’t imagine keeping up with that schedule, training, being sick, and sparkling! You’ve done a great job with it, even of you feel it’s not great. And you know, I’m really grateful you shared about it being tough. It’s good for you and it’s helpful to the hearer. I can’t speak for everyone, but I’ll still be here when life slows down, looking forward to hearing all about it!

    • Thank you so much! My theory on sharing random things like this is exactly as you said, sometimes its nice to know someone else has been where you are, or that you’re not alone. And I know it makes me smile when people like you say they’ll stick with me πŸ™‚

Share your thoughts!

