Healthy Recipe: Protein Power Peanut Butter and Maple Banana Oatmeal

With mileage picking up, I decided that I needed to eat a little bit more before my long runs than I had been. I’m on a massive oatmeal kick right now (see my Instagram account). This combo is not only delicious, but will fill you up fora long run, a long day of meetings, or really anything!
20130930-073013.jpg

Peanut Butter & Maple Banana Oatmeal
Prep Time:5 minutes
Cook Time: 1 minute
Serves 1 as a meal
Calories:378 kCal
Fat:5 g
Carbs:68 g
Protein: 20 g

Ingredients
1/2 cup rolled oats (Do not use instant oats!)
2 tbsp powdered peanut butter (I like PB2)
1 small banana
1 tbsp maple syrup
1/2 scoop vanilla soy protein (no added sugar)
1/2 cup water

Directions
1) Add oats & soy protein into bowl with water. Microwave for 1 minute.
2) Stir, add PB2 and stir until completely mixed. Slice banana over mixture and drizzle maple syrup. Add stevia to initial mixture if you like it sweeter.

4 thoughts on “Healthy Recipe: Protein Power Peanut Butter and Maple Banana Oatmeal

    • For me the key is not using too much water. I hate soupy oatmeal (I have thrown it out if it’s too watery on many occasions), and the texture is better if it’s chunky. At least to me!

Share your thoughts!

