I need a break


20130816-071111.jpg

I’ve been struggling lately. I feel like I can’t keep up with everything I need and want to do, and until I can get unpacked and organized in my new home, I’m going to continue to struggle.

Work has gotten busier, and for the next week I’m going to have long days, leaving me with a decision to get my run or cross-training in or unpack. I don’t like having to make that decision.

But there’s one more factor. As I’m sure we all do, I find myself spending more time on my iPad flipping through Bloglovin, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, and trying to keep up with my own blog. It’s not that I’m afraid I’ll miss something, per se, but more that I like to keep up with my BTFs (Best Twitter Friends).

And then this happened:

20130816-073309.jpg
The support was immediate and wonderful. And on Facebook, a similar response from friends, some I’ve known for more than 15 years.

So I knew I’d made the right decision this morning:

20130816-074217.jpg

I look forward to catching up with everyone next week, but I hope you’ll understand my blackout, and maybe even take some time away, yourself!

8 thoughts on “I need a break

  1. It is good to notice when you feel the imbalance or tiredness. I think we all do at points. I took a good four months off from blogging at one point. Ultimately this is supposed to be something we love but sometimes it can be stressful

  2. Come back when YOU are ready to come back, not when you think we’re ready for you to come back. If a weekend is not long enough, do a week. If that’s not long enough, a fortnight. We understand. And your blog and your followers are still going to be here.
    You take care, and rest, and find yourself again.

  3. Of course, hun! I’m on somewhat of a break here in Florida (sans computer) and I have to say, it’s not too shabby. Taking time to breathe and refocus is lovely and we’ll all be here with open arms when you return. πŸ™‚ xo Mer (Jenereesa)

  4. This is such a smart move. I hate the feeling that I’m falling behind on things also and like you, there’s been a lot going on for me and it is hard to juggle the various “responsibilities.” (I use that word only because for me, I know I create that feeling in my head that I must do something.) Anyway, enjoy your time away from those responsibilities! You deserve it!

  5. Getting youself settled into your new home is most important! You have been so busy the past few weeks that it’s important to take time to rest and relax. The road and your BTF’s will be here when you return πŸ™‚ I’m taking a week off (kind of). Live it up….and top it off w some cupcakes πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Share your thoughts!

