And you thought you knew me…

My buddies at Cookies on the Run tagged us in a ABCs of Me post, they are so adorable, I certainly won’t be setting any cute story records here!

20130707-170737.jpg
Straight hair version of me from a wedding last summer

A. Attached or Single? Single! For the first time in 5 years, and I am horrified of dating again. Horrified.

B. Best Friend? I have a handful of friends that have lasted the ages, but was a fairly bad friend while I was with my ex, and lost some pretty awesome people because of it. I miss having really close girlfriends. Be warned ladies of Philly, I don’t want your men, I want you, and I want to go shopping and get pedicures.

C. Cake or Pie? Cake. But I will take a cookie over cake any day. But it has to be dairy free.

D. Day of the Week? Sunday. I’ve always loved Sundays, and especially grocery shopping on Sundays.

E. Essential Item? iPad. It’s replaced my phone for my critical item.

F. Favorite Color? Pink! I was once on a work trip where we had to do icebreakers, and favorite color was one of them. Everyone then commented that I’d worn pink every day that week.

G. Gummy Bears or Gummy Worms? Worms if they’re not the sour ones. But in reality, I’d take any gummy item. I love them.

H. Hometown? Born and raised in small towns in Maine.

20130707-174827.jpg
Even though I grew up 3 hours north of it, this bridge has meant “I’m home” since college.

I. Favorite Indulgence? Champagne cocktails. They kill me if I have more than 2, but I love them.

J. January or July? July. January usually just makes me depressed. Even if its hot, I get sun and feel alive in July.

K. Kids? No. I can’t even keep plants alive.

L. Life Isn’t Complete Without? Work. I know, it’s sad, but I love it. I’ve worked really hard to get where I am, and it defines a big part of who I am and where I’ve been.

M. Marriage Date? None, but I think 2016 seems like a good year. Don’t expect a save the date or anything, see answers to A and B.

N. Number of Brothers/Sisters? 1 brother, and a step-brother and step-sister

O. Oranges or Apples? Apples! Some days I eat 3. And then I get a stomach ache, but still, I love them.

P. Phobias? Roller coasters. They make me cry. Literally. I become a small child when forced on one.

Q. Favorite Quote?

20130707-173304.jpg

R. Reasons to Smile? So many. I have been incredibly blessed to have the life I do, and to have had the experiences I’ve had. I smile because they will always be mine, and every new experience I have, is because I helped make it happen.

S. Season of Choice? As much as I love spring and summer, I adore fall. Every fall I long for Maine, being back in high school at Friday night football games with my friends. I order apples from my childhood orchard, and I get to layer. I love layers.

20130707-175133.jpg

T. Tag 5 People: Never Trade What You Want the Most, Ginger Works for Life, Veggie Runners, Laced up with Lipstick, A Mom Runs

U. Unknown Fact About Me? I was a pageant queen in my hometown. Not kidding. I won a bunch of scholarship money, what can I say? If you’re able to find pictures online, let me know πŸ˜‰

V. Favorite Vegetable? Cauliflower

W. Worst Habit? I make piles. My piles have piles.

X. X-ray or Ultrasound? X-ray. I always have better luck with x-rays, any other imaging has always meant bad news for me.

Y. Your Favorite Food? Honey peanut butter. I can eat on anything or nothing. And I’m not allowed to buy jars of it anymore. I once had to go cold turkey after eating 2 jars in less than 2 weeks.

Z. Zodiac Sign? Scorpio. It explains a lot.

14 thoughts on “And you thought you knew me…

  1. I miss fall in the north, leaves don’ change here. However, winter is sunny and 40s-60s so I happily take the trade.
    I too guessed on my wedding year and went 2012. We shall see how accurate you and I are. Hopefully we both guessed way to high.

    • Yeah, I expect I won’t be as happy when running long training runs in December! That’s when I’ll have to make survive got work travel to Nashville.

  2. Love this! So fun hearing about you, I would totally be your friend! Who needs relationships?! Too much time and energy for me, easier on my own! I would love to visit Maine someday, and I bet fall is pretty nice. Fall is also my favorite.

  3. Tagged I’m it… ok let me see when I have time to do 25 things! I’m so boring I can barely find 1 thing to say about me! And, I have a kid but can’t keep plants alive… just saying πŸ™‚
    emma @ a mom runs this town

Share your thoughts!

