Therapy Thursday: Be Proud, it’s Not Selfish

As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve struggled for as long as I can remember with my weight. There are always at least few extra pounds on my tiny frame, consistently providing a twinge of self-doubt in the back of my mind.

Over the last few months, I’ve dedicated myself to my personal well-being. This means focusing on my nutrition, my workouts, my overall health, my happiness, and yes, my weight. A few weeks ago I joined a DietBet through FitFluential. I’ve done amazing so far. I’m down 4 pounds in 2 weeks. This is not a huge amount of weight, but it is enough to make me see a difference in my body. I am ecstatic because its something, and it is moving me forward at a time in my life when it would be easy to get stuck.

It’s also okay to announce it to the world. Tell your friends and family, Tweet it to the world, or post it to Facebook. You’d be surprised how many other people will be proud of you too!

So, on this Therapy Thursday, I urge you to find something, no matter how small, that you’ve done, and be proud of yourself for it. Allow yourself to be happy about it, celebrate it, and use it as motivation to do something tomorrow to make yourself proud.

20130321-221342.jpg

Share your thoughts!

