Therapy Thursday: Remembering You’re Not Perfect, and That’s Okay

I’ve decided on Thursdays to start finding a little piece of motivational therapy. Thursdays can be tough: you’re almost to the weekend, but not quite; for many it’s tempo run day; and for others, its thirsty Thursday, so you probably don’t need my help 🙂

I have been feeling very sick for much of the week so I’ve been thinking a lot about how much this is hurting my training and worried I’m going to succumb to eating comfort foods, which will kill my chances of losing my 5.6 lbs to win my DietBet.

And then I found this:

20130314-074445.jpg

It’s an important reminder that even if you’re not on top of your game every day, it’s okay. You’re still ahead of most people who never tried to get there.

What helps you remember you probably not always going to do exactly what your plan says to do, but that its okay?

Share your thoughts!

