Remember why you’re in it

Even after setting my intentions for the week, I couldn’t get out of my head, and had been pretty lazy. I was in a funk and needed swift kick in the ass, or a hardcore reminder.

20130228-193018.jpg

After filling my fridge with more healthy fruits and veggies, I got an episode of The Biggest Loser ready to go, put on my training shoes, and got ready to sweat. At the beginning of the season a friend of a friend gave me this little booster when watching the show.

20130228-193328.jpg

I decided to take it to the next level. For at least an hour of the 90 min show, I do different intervals. Jogging, mountain climbers, burners, bicep curls, chop squats, basically anything to keep my body moving and working. The best thing about this is throughout the show the trainers are motivating the contestants, which motivates me, as well. It’s not the most sophisticated workout, but today, it was exactly what I needed.

I was sweaty, a little sore, and proud of myself. I felt healthy and strong, and in a great mood. This is why I do this! I just needed that little reminder. And then I made myself an amazing dinner or tilapia and veggies.

What helps you remember why you focus on health and wellness in your life?

Share your thoughts!

